You are here
Insurance News 

LMA welcomes 2018 board members | Insurance Business

Aegis Managing Agency Ltd managing director David Croom-Johnson (pictured) has been appointed to the board of the Lloyd’s Market Association (LMA) for a term of three years.

Joining the new board member are three re-appointed names. Also serving a three-year term are Stephen Eccles, chief underwriting officer at Argo Managing Agency Ltd; Atrium Underwriters Ltd chief executive Richard Harries; and Matthew Shaw, president of Chubb Global Markets.    

The appointments are effective on May 31, the date of LMA’s annual general meeting.

Meanwhile Markel claims director Hannah Purves has been co-opted to the board. She currently serves as deputy chair of the LMA claims committee.

“I would like to welcome David and Hannah to the board, and congratulate the other re-appointed members,” commented LMA chief executive David Gittings. “The board continues to be made up of influential leading figures in the Lloyd’s market.”

In February, Gittings cited claims modernisation and electronic placing as among the trade body’s priorities for 2018.



Related posts

Leave a Comment