You are here

A new board of directors for the IQPF



June 19, 2017 11:30

Sylvain B. Tremblay was re-elected to the presidency of the board of directors of theInstitut québécois de planification financière (IQPF) for the term 2017-2018.

A financial planner since 1999, Sylvain Tremblay joined the board of directors of the INSTITUT in 2013. He has held the position of vice-president from 2014 to 2016. He has chaired the committee for professional development and has also been a member of the audit committee and operational risk management and the working group on behavioral finance. Regularly present in the media, he writes, among others, the chronic Place your beads in the magazine Advisor and animates a chronicle of the broadcast The scouts Radio-Canada, in addition to working occasionally with The Press and The Business.

In addition to Mr. Tremblay, the board of directors of the IQPF for the term 2017-2018 is composed of Julie Raîche (National Bank of Canada), François Beauregard (Assante wealth Management), Nathalie Bachand (Bachand Lafleur, Groupe conseil inc.), Jocelyne Houle-LeSarge (IQPF), president-director general and secretary.

It is complemented by Sylvain Beaudry (Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières), Hélène Carrier (Hélène Carrier financial Services inc.), Melissa Casabon Matteau (National Bank Financial), Louise Champoux-Paillé (Director of companies certified), Nathalie Chouinard (Caisse Desjardins de Rimouski), Onesta Di Paola (RBC wealth Management), David Gingras (Desjardins group), Mathieu Huot (Financial professionals, inc.), Sophie Labonne (National Bank of Canada), Michel Lessard (Lessard & St-Hilaire, professional corporation, inc.), Catherine G Patenaude (National Bank of Canada), Jean Valois (Morneau Shepell), Marie-Chantal Viau (Desjardins group).

Related posts

Leave a Comment